Previous competitions

The Austrian-Polish Mathematical Competition (APMC) was held from 1978 to 2006. In 2007, instead of the thirtieth Austrian-Polish Mathematics Competition, Austria was the host of the first Middle European Mathematical Olympiad (MEMO). The countries that participated in the first MEMO were Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Poland, Slovakia, Slovenia and Switzerland. Hungary and Germany joined them next year, and Lithuania started participating in 2009. Since then, MEMO has ten participants.

Last modified on Thursday, 30 May 2013 00:03